Scammers Beware!

This site is for artists in LA who are tired of being scammed! Actors, models, photographers, makeup artists, it doesn't matter....if you've been scammed or have come across a suspect person and want to warn other people about it, let me know and I'll post your story. However, this is NOT a place for people to trash someone just because you don't like them, so please don't waste my time or yours. You may e-mail any stories to me at scamawarenow@aol.com

Friday, August 11, 2006

Starpower Entertainment

I saw this on craigslist and thought I should post it. The info. I found on them on www.bbb.com/ has them at a CC rating, and they are currently under review. I urge anyone who has a legitimate complaint with this or any company to file it with www.bbb.com/ . Starpower's address is:
2828 Cochran st. Ste 285
Simi Valley, CA 93065
(805) 582-4865

Starpower Entertainment is a SCAM, not only is the agency not licensed in the state of California, but Bruce, the guy who runs it, is a creep. He will ask you to come in with a bathing suit under your clothes so he will check out your body. No legit agency does this, the guy is a perv hoping to see some TA and will accuse you of being underage if you don't have DD cups. He wouldn't know a real model if it slapped him over the head.
Also, he will tell you all your photos suck and tell you to buy a 500 dollar package from his photographer. When you say you want to find your own photographer he will laugh at you and say fine but that HE has to approve him first.
Aside from that he has a huge attitude problem and thinks that his rudeness is going to make you believe he is legit
don't waste your time. They post on craigslist all the time with posts that look like they are a casting call. Once they have your email and phone number they will spam you. His assistant will call you telling you she found a job for you. I was called a couple of times before I came in, TURNS OUT THEY DID NOT EVEN KNOW HOW I LOOKED LIKE. So how could they possibly say I was "perfect" for this commercial? It's all bs. The only credits they have are from a bunch of softcore porn publications like Playboy and Maxim, which you do NOT NEED AN AGENT TO GET INTO.
ps no legit agency posts on craigslist

2 Comments:

At 7:46 PM, Blogger LHostate15 said...

A Starpower Management "scout" approached my sister and I saying that as twins we could get up to 20 thousand dollars for gigs and that it's very rare that they approach people. BS! It was so rehearsed and she started out saying "I hope you dont think this is weird or anything..."
They are on ripoffreport.com, but anyone can make a profile on there and say that they're company is legit.

 
At 7:53 PM, Blogger LHostate15 said...

P.S. They're not listed on www.bbb.com

 

Post a Comment

<< Home